An Apology for misleading information…

A few weeks ago I wrote a post talking about the new Welsh monsoon season. OK, I was really bad at geography, really really bad at geography, and my limit of understanding of weather is that rain is caused by water evaporating and wind is caused by magic. So, my understanding of monsoons are limited to the fact that they generally involve wet weather, and they have a clothes shop named after them. So, I was glad to read this informative article on the BBC news website telling me that in fact all our rain is just rain, as a monsoon can only happen on the Indian subcontinent. So, you learn something new every day, and the rain feels so much better now that I know that it’s just another British summer*. The boys and I have adopted a ‘don’t care’ attitude about the weather now, and plan to go out every day whether it’s wet or dry. We have plenty of dry clothes and towels in the house, if the worst comes to the worst, and we’re all happy to change into pyjamas if needs must!

*And I know that sarcasm is the lowest form of wit, but sometimes it is the only thing that comes to mind (such as when I feel like I might sprout roots from my feet if we have much more damp weather)

Leave a Reply

