Cancer Research UK Relay For Life – The Valleys

I went to visit Relay For Life at Bargoed this weekend. I couldn’t stay for a really long time as I took my youngest, and the weather really was atrocious! I managed to have a short visit on both days though. But, I can’t fault the teams and organisers for their attitude – all the people I saw were positive and cheerful, even through the most severe downpours. I can really see how and why people are returning year on year to this event. Even in the worst conditions the participants are keeping their focus and staying happy.

It really was very muddy and we were really glad of our wellies!
It really was very muddy and we were really glad of our wellies!
The tents were so full of mud, I\'d hate to have the cleaning of them!
The tents were so full of mud, I’d hate to have the cleaning of them!
...and yet everyone stayed so cheerful!

...and yet everyone stayed so cheerful!

And full credit needs to be given to their fundraising efforts – I don’t know the exact amount, but at the closing ceremony it was announced that Relay For Life – The Valleys raised in excess of £70,000!

Leave a Reply

