Hitting 10,000

Today, my blog stats recorded that I have had ten thousand visitors to my blog since I started! I know it’s not a lot compared to the large blogs which are out there in cyberspace, but it is a landmark, and I thought I would pause a moment and celebrate a little! In way of celebration (I really know how to party!) I thought I would put a few details of the statistics of this blog.

  • The first post was published on 6th October 2006.
  • Since then, I have published 143 posts (including this one)
  • There have been 78 comments added to my posts
  • My busiest day was 23 March this year when I had 103 visitors
  • My busiest month was March 2008 with 1800 visitors
  • My most popular blogpost with 2019 visits (more than double than the next on the list) was Birthday Time Again, from 26 April, 2007.
  • My top referrer has been WordPress.com, via both the front page and via tagsurfing.
  • The top searches which have directed people to this blog have been;
    birthday cakes 1,005
    birthday cake 709
    jane asher cakes 284
    pirate cake 207
    cake 159
    treasure chest cake 156
    pirate cakes 96
    medieval soldiers 89
    pirate birthday cake 84
    medieval village 71
  • The links most frequently followed from my blog have been WordPress.com, closely followed by Firefly’s ‘I Live On A Farm’ blog.
  • Finally, I am informed by WordPress that Akismet has protected my blog from 8087 spam comments.

I love looking at the statistics on my blog. I’m always eager to find out how many visitors I’ve attracted since my last look, and I love watching the little lines on the graphs trailing up and up the screen! It’s definitely addictive.

It has taken just over a year and a half to reach the first ten thousand visitors – I wonder how long it will take to reach twenty thousand? Let’s set a target of Christmas. I’ll keep you posted (no pun intended!).

One Response

  1. Congratulations on a well-deserved milestone. The statistics are interesting and I am surprised that there have been so few comments. It is all very well indulging it this largely one-way correspondence known as blogging – we might as well stand in the middle of a remote field and shout at the moon. How many bloggers would do it at all if it were not technically possible to expect to receive comments? Surely the whole idea is to create two-way communications with as many other people as possible around the world, discussing, debating, sharing ideas and experiences etc.

Leave a Reply

