Springtime

I think I may be becoming obsessed by the weather. I’ve blogged about it a few times, but trust me, the weather matters when you have to do three school runs in a day! Today has been lovely – I even left my coat at home when I picked up my youngest before lunch!

I’m really hoping that it holds – it would be lovely to be able to take the boys out for a bit after school, but I expect the clouds will have rolled across by then, which is extremely off-putting! However, maybe I’ll be strong and force us to go out and get some fresh air. I might even try going somewhere new, or at least somewhere we haven’t been for a while, such as the part of the coastline near to us where the old lighthouse used to be. The only problem with that is that there are usually a lot of cows down there, which look HUGE when they’re walking near to you! The boys do worry about them a little bit, but then being city boys, I suppose they’re not used to seeing animals any bigger that cats and dogs.

Leave a Reply

