Aberystwyth

I’m just talking to a friend of mine in Aberystwyth on MSN. I’m going up to Aber at the weekend (without family, for a change!), primarily to visit Aber uni’s Relay For Life, but I’ll also be able to visit my MSN Aber friend, and hopefully a school friend of mine who has recently moved back to Ceredigion. She was actually the one who got me started on this whole blogging lark in the first place, so you have her to thank for the inane trivia I post on this page.

Anyway, I’m really looking forward to the visit. I’ve got company on the drive as I know someone else who wanted to go just for an overnight, which is great for me. I’m just trying to schedule my days to make sure I do everything I want to!

My MSN friend is a student, so I’ve just been checking he has a freezer, as I’ll be making cakes for him, and I don’t want any to go to waste. As I said this last to him, I realised how stupid it sounded, as he has the most enormous appetite and couldn’t fail to clear almost any amount of baked goods well before they were past their best! However, it’s nice to feel appreciated!

I’d better make a move now, actually, as I’ve been on the computer for more than an hour, and I’ve got more housework to do before I collect my other son from school. Time flies when you’re having fun!

Leave a Reply

