Exercise

I’ve signed up for the swimming challenge I mentioned in my last post. It started yesterday and I managed to get to the pool yesterday and do 44 lengths to start it off. I would have liked to have done more, but the pool was really busy and so I couldn’t shoot up and down like I usually would – I had to stop at the end of each length to make sure that I didn’t crash into anyone! Anyway, the gym is also going well – I can actually jog a bit now, which I couldn’t really do a couple of weeks ago, which is a marked improvement. Swimming again in the morning though, as I want to get some more lengths under my belt. I’m aiming at 250 by the end of next week, so I’ve really got to plug away at it. I’m also hoping that this will contribute towards my effort to lose a stone by the end of November. Watch this space!

One Response

  1. 250 lengths? Good luck…stay motivated. :))

Leave a Reply

