I can’t believe I forgot to talk about Harry Potter!

Isn’t the last book great? I went and bought it at midnight on the day of release with my friend Hannah, and we read through the night and the next morning (or at least I did, while Hannah conked out on the sofa by 2!). I admitted defeat at 5am and got a few hours sleep, awaking at 11 to finish reading it before lunch! A little obsessive, maybe, but I was determined to read it before I accidentally found out online what the fate of my favourite characters would be. I’m not going to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t read it; just suffice to say that I think it may become my favourite book of the series. I was amazed how well JK Rowling managed to tie up all the loose ends which had been left hanging across the last several books, so that I really had very few questions when I finally put the book down.

 Hannah and I ended up going to Asda in Cardiff Bay to buy the book, where we decided that we could queue up in the dry, rather than standing in the rain outside Waterstone’s in the city centre. And we were rewarded for our decision; at just gone midnight, who should walk in through the front door of Asda and straight past us but John Barrowman from Torchwood! I wonder whether he was there for the same purpose as us, or whether he was after a couple of bits of grocery shopping on his way around the Bay walking his dogs at a time when the shop should have been nice and quiet? If it was for the latter reason, he would have been a bit taken aback to see all the hundreds of people queuing round the store for the book! Anyway, John, if you did buy the book I hope that you enjoyed it as much as I did, and if you need your dogs walked for you any time, I live locally and would be only too happy to oblige!

One Response

  1. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

