Feeling a little inadequate

Hey, do you ever have one of those days when you feel as if you should be doing more with your life? Today is my turn to have one of those days. I shouldn’t really, as I’m very blessed with a wonderful husband and two boys who I love and love me back, as well as all of us being as healthy as very healthy things. However, lots of my friends are doing particularly well for themselves recently in their careers, which brings into focus the fact that neither of my part time jobs could possibly be called careers. I suppose the nearest thing to a career that I have is bringing up my sons, which I know is in itself a good thing to do. However (and you must be able to see my point here), when compared with my wonderful friends, of whom one owns his own business, two have completed their PhDs and two, including my best friend are qualified solicitors, I do start to wonder whether there is any way that I could be doing anything more.

Answers on a postcard to the usual address!

(And don’t worry, this too will pass!)

Leave a Reply

