Probs with WordPress

Now, I know I’m not the most technically aware person in the world, but even so, I seem to have had quite a few teething troubles with WordPress. First off, I had real problems trying to install my bloglines button (as I mentioned before) as the code that I was given over at the Bloglines website didn’t actually neatly fit into the box it was supposed to go in. It had to be split between two boxes, then some of the surplus code had to be removed. Well, if I hadn’t had hubby to tell me which bits to keep and which bits to save I’d still be there now!

Then there seemed to be some problem with my uploading a picture for my avatar. It’s sorted now, but for a while back there all the comments I was leaving were accompanied by a black box – not the personal image I was really going for.

The latest problem I’m having is with creating pages. As you will see, at the top of my blog at the moment I have three categories – Front Page; Crafts; Cookies and Cakes. My original intention was to put ‘Cookies and Cakes’ into a sub-page together with a few other crafty-type pages. Whenever I assigned “Crafts” as the parent page though, the other page would disappear. I tried it every way I could think of, but can’t seem to find a solution, so there will just have to be a row of different categories across the top of my normal front page. Hmmm. Not overjoyed with that, but at the moment it’s the best I can do.

One Response

  1. Try a different theme to see if the problem is with the coding in the theme you’re using…

Leave a Reply

