Hmmm, evolution…

I spotted this article yesterday on Yahoo! news, which made me giggle. It predicts that

“Social division might split humans into two sub-species 100,000 years from now…[t]he descendants of the genetic upper class would be tall, slim, healthy, attractive, intelligent, and creative. They would be a far cry from the “underclass” humans, who will have evolved into dim-witted, ugly, squat goblin-like creatures.”

I was just thinking that my descendants don’t really stand much of a chance of being on the happy side of this evolutionary split, given that both myself and my husband are under five and a half feet tall! Also the chances are not looking great for the descendants of certain of my friends who, like me, are also vertically challenged (you know who you are)! Oh well, here’s hoping that one of my sons will marry some greek-deity-esque type who will allow the short legs to be forgotten by the tide of time, but will allow my superior intellect to be passed down through the generations!

5 Responses

  1. Makes a strangled goblin-like noise…

  2. The ususal conversation fom Jo then.

  3. I knew you’d rise to the bait, Joey darling! Although, to be fair, Hubby’s not really got a leg to stand on in this particular area!

  4. I thought it was cute. No? Oh well, I’m sure I can think of something else to call you. ;-D

Leave a Reply

